1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  
    TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

International Songwriting Competition: Deadline Extended

Discussion in 'News & PR' started by paul, Oct 19, 2004.

  1. paul

    paul Staff Member Founder Administrator

    Jul 20, 2000
    Deadline Extension - There's Still Time To Enter The 2004 International Songwriting Competition (ISC)

    The International Songwriting Competition has extended its deadline for two
    weeks to Oct 30, 2004. If you are an artist, songwriter or band member
    looking to gain exposure in the music industry, ISC is the competition for
    you. ISC has the most prestigious judging panel out of any songwriting
    competition; giving you the opportunity to have your songs heard by some of
    the most high-profile and influential members of the music industry.
  2. paul

    paul Staff Member Founder Administrator

    Jul 20, 2000
    More than $100,000 in cash and prizes will be awarded to 50 winners,
    including $10,000 in cash and $30,000 in merchandise/services to the 2004
    Overall Grand Prize winner. Don't miss out on this great opportunity, visit
    http://www.songwritingcompetition.com to enter your songs!

    All entries have to be postmarked on or by Oct 30, 2004. Online entries
    have to be submitted by 11:59 p.m. EST, Oct 30, 2004. This will be your
    very last chance to enter the 2004 competition; there will be no further
    extension of the deadline.

    ISC's 2004 panel of judges includes top celebrities and record label

    Monte Lipman (President, Universal Records); Sean "P. Diddy" Combs; Aaron
    Lewis (Staind); John Ondrasik (Five For Fighting); Bo Diddley; Clint Black;
    David Hidalgo (Los Lobos); Branford Marsalis; Darryl McDaniels (Run
    D.M.C.); Peter Furler (Newsboys); Taj Mahal; Sully Erna (Godsmack); Macy
    Gray; Stacey Earle; Scott Kirkland (The Crystal Method); Michael Gudinski
    (Chairman, Mushroom Group of Companies); Alan Meltzer (CEO, Wind-Up
    Records); Tara Griggs-Magee (Executive VP Gospel/Urban Music, Sony
    Records); Michael McDonald (President, ATO Records); Tracy Gershon (Sr. Dir
    A&R/Artist Dev, Sony Records Nashville); Chris Parr (VP of Music
    Programming & Talent Relations, CMT); Peter Asher (Co-President, Sanctuary
    Artist Management); Kim Stephens (VP A&R, Lava Records); Barbara Sedun (VP
    Creative, EMI Music Publishing Canada) and Leib Ostrow (CEO, Music For
    Little People).

    Entries are accepted in the following categories:
    AAA/Roots/Americana, Dance/Electronica, Jazz, R&B/Hip-Hop, Blues,
    Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Lyrics Only, Rock, Children's Music,
    Gospel/Christian, Performance, Teen, Country, Instrumental, Pop/Top 40, and
    World Music


    International Songwriting Competition
    211 Seventh Avenue North, Suite LL-20
    Nashville, TN 37219
    Phone: 615.251.4441
    Fax: 615.251.4442