Internet Recording Project

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by strogg, May 23, 2002.

1. strogg

strogg Guest

May 23, 2002
    Blue Springs, MO
    Hey, I'm a drummer and a friend of mine in Canada (I'm in the US) plays guitar. We're doing Dream Theater covers for fun and are looking for someone that can play Myung's stuff. Are any of you able/interested? If you are, send me an email or reply to this thread or something heh. So far, we've done Take the Time, Dance of Eternity, and Caught in a Web. We're currently working on Glass Prison.

[og]Oh yea, and I'd like to give a shout out to my homies Da5id HeX and Brendan.[/og]
  2. He means Blacktonque instead of Brendan (he rarely posts). Shoutout to Brendan anyway. :)

And yes, I'm not good enough for him, so he needs someone else. I can't even play most Blink 182. :rolleyes:
  3. Dave Castelo

Dave Castelo

Apr 19, 2000
    how are you recording online?

i might me interested but i can fully play:
    -Under a glass moon

i can almost play "Metropolis" and i started "Dance of eternity" and "A change of seasons"... i am kinda limited because i play 4 stringer and i need a 5 or 6 string for many songs.

my new band plays DT covers too (but no keyboardist yet)... the new guitar player is GREAT (so is my drummer)... dunno, i have a major feeling about this band...

BTW: im on Mexico
  4. Oysterman

Mar 30, 2000
    I can play "6:00" but that's it.
  5. strogg

strogg Guest

May 23, 2002
    Blue Springs, MO