Intro and a word of praise for Mr. MP

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by moog_pt, May 1, 2003.

1. moog_pt

moog_pt Member

Mar 8, 2003
    Lisboa, Portugal
    Hi everybody. I'm relatively new to TB (been lurking around for a few months, though) and would like to say hi to everyone.

So far, some of the posts here have been mighty helpful with some questions I had regarding amplification. The search feature is my buddy ;)

The praise bit I'd like to let you all know regards Matt Pulcinella, of MPG. I've bought a bass from him a few months ago, had never played one before but from the deal I got price-wise and from the specs posted in his website, the bass was appealing enough for me to dive in a purchase. You can check it out on his website under "Sold Basses" - it's the only one sold to my country, heh heh ...

Anyway, it was shipped by FedEx, and after an odyssey of customs clearance it was delivered. You can imagine my shock when I found that it had been damaged in transit. Nothing really serious, it was just that the guys unloading it from the airplane must have tried to play contact sports with it. Though it was inside a hardcase (a standard, resistant molded plastic - SKB style) and the hardcase had loads of packing material around it AND a cardboard package, about a hands width bigger than the case, the headstock came flying off the case, permanently bending the aluminium binding and causing a severe mark to the headstock. You can imagine the amount of energy required to do this.