Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Introduction, Reverend ?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Pennydreadful, Jun 13, 2005.

1. Pennydreadful

Pennydreadful Goin out West

Jun 13, 2005
    Arlington, Texas
    Hi, everybody- I'm brand spankin new here, so I thought I'd give a little introduction before getting to my question.

I'm 17, and I've been playing for around five years now. I'm in two bands here in Texas, for which I do a lot, if not most of, the writing, and in one of them I'm also the (co-) singer. We play a kind of grunge/emo/folk/classic rock/southern/garage mix. Kinda hard to describe, but it works.

I play mostly on an Ibanez AGB140 and an ancient Teisco, which is my favourite of any bass I've ever played. Right now I'm fixing up an old Moridira hurricane.

So, that's me. I love talking bass and guitars, so I think I oughtta feel at home here.

As for my question- does anybody have a clue where I could find a Reverend Rumblefish (4-string), other than ebay?

2. JessRobinson

JessRobinson Supporting Member

Dec 29, 2004
    Fairfax, VA
    I believe that there are some Rumblefishes listed on GBase. You may want to try there.

I've got a Rumblefish XL and love the heck out of it. They're getting harder to find since they're out of production. Good luck and get one now before their prices go through the roof.

3. what are reverends like i have never played one.

4. 6-3-2

6-3-2

Sep 20, 2003
    I played a Brad Houser 5-string at a show and absolutely loved it. It had a really fully bassy tone, but extremely tight. I couldn't stop playing that bass, well at least until they told me to turn it down.
    I also played a P/J bass they made. I thought it was thinner sounding then the Brad Houser and didn't like it as much. Great basses, especially for the price.

5. Pennydreadful

Jun 13, 2005
    Arlington, Texas
    Thanks, everybody.