Is Classical thump a joke?

Discussion in 'Technique [BG]' started by notanewbie, May 26, 2001.

1. Ok I Know I may get killed for saying this but I am just learning about Victor Wootan, and I just found the Sheet Music for Clasical Thump ( the tabs are on this site but way off, alot easier than the real thing), any ways my question is, This is a joke right? I mean He does not really play this does he, I just stared at it for about 20 minutes and it gave me a pounding headache. I tried to napster it so I could get the timing right so I could learn it this afternoon( that was a joke) but it was not on there, does someone know where I can find it, if this really does exist? If someone Helps me out, maybe I will take the next month off of work and re tab it on this site. Anyway's this may be some kind of sick sick joke victor played on us so we spend are whole lives trying to learn this and never suceed. Please educate me about this song.
  2. foist of all, napster sucks my left so-and-so now because it's all filtered. go <a href="">here</a>, download the program and use it.

about classical thump... are you trying to kill yourself or what?
  3. Angus

Angus Supporting Member

Apr 16, 2000
    Palo Alto, CA
    It's all about timing with hammer-ons. After abou the first 5 seconds, it's almost all open string hammer-ons. Get the timing down, and you're set...sort of.
  4. BigJH

Jan 20, 2001
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Are you trying to mangle and disfigure your hands:confused:.....???
  5. ZuluFunk

ZuluFunk Supporting Member

Apr 14, 2001
    The first time through the main riff is simple enough. The second time adds hammer-on's. The third trip through you not onl hammer-on, but you pull-off the note.
  6. Brendan

Jun 18, 2000
    Austin, TX
    Hmn...seems more of a Technique debate...
  7. if you´re asking whether this song exists, then yes, it does... it´s on the cd show of hands. cool song! :)

where did you find sheet music for it?