1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Is It Enough? (Newbie on Pedalboard)

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by tyohars, Jun 13, 2018.

1. tyohars

tyohars

Nov 11, 2016
    Jakarta, ID
    As I state here before, I'm new to pedalboard. I used to plug and play guy. So, after trying some and reading some advice, I'm planning to build pedaboard and thinking this will satisfy me. But, I would love to hear some advice or insight. I'm open to advice, if I need to add more (but, please give me reason why I need that pedal) or if I actually don't need some on this list.

Tuner (I'm planning to get TC Electronics Polytune 2 or Planet Wave Pedal Tuner)

Compressor (planning to buy MXR M76 Studio Compressor)

Boost (I'm planning to buy MXR Micro Amp)

OD (already have DOD 250)

I'm going to build the pedal in this order: amp -> tuner -> compressor -> boost -> OD. Is it right order?

Is it good enough, too much, or I need to add something on my wish list? Actually I hesitate to add booster. Or, is it really better option from budget view?

Correlli likes this.
  2. Rumbledore

Rumbledore Banned SUSPENDED

Jun 2, 2018
    peninsula
    amp at the end, not the beginning. speaking of that, what amp are you using?

superheavyfunk likes this.
  3. tyohars

tyohars

Nov 11, 2016
    Jakarta, ID
    So, bass to amp? Not vice versa? I used whatever the venue give me. I only have room amp because the main transportation here is motorcycle

4. Rumbledore

Rumbledore Banned SUSPENDED

Jun 2, 2018
    peninsula
    Amp at the end of your signal chain, although in an electrical technical way you're right to say amp first, but I'm only talking about the order you wrote it

5. tyohars

tyohars

Nov 11, 2016
    Jakarta, ID