Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Is it me, or... (Digitech inside)

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Basstyra, May 5, 2005.

1. Basstyra

Basstyra Commercial User

Apr 3, 2005
    France
    CTO @ Two notes Audio Engineering
    Hello, I would like to know your position about that...

I have been testing and hearing a lot of pedals for about 6 months now, and when it comes to Digitech I allways have the same feeling. I can not believe this pedals are just crap, so I really tried...

But no, on the website is a lot of soundclips, and they ALL sound like s*** to my ears. All the Bass X series, and a lot of the guitar X series (all those I listened to).

Tiny crappy sound, functions I really don't see the point of, except maybe as a toy. Listen to the Bass synth "Yaaa", or the Hyper Phase "triggered Phase".

So, is it me, I just don't like thoses pedals, or some people agree with me ? I know there is a lot of Bass synth users here.

2. Rowka

Rowka Supporting Member

Dec 9, 2002
    Jacksonville, FL
  3. KPJ

KPJ

Oct 2, 2001
    Methuen, MA USA
    Its you.

4. TaySte_2000

TaySte_2000

Jun 23, 2001
    Manchester, UK
    Endorsing Artist: Mojohand, Subdecay, Overwater, Matamp
    +1

The bass synth is wicked

5. Basstyra

Basstyra Commercial User

Apr 3, 2005
    France
    I don't tell only about the bass synth. As there is a lot of users here, I suppose it's a good pedal. I should test it again.

But besides ? What about the others pedals ?

I add that I just bought a Bass Whammy, and it's great. I'm just not convinced by all the X series pedals.

6. TaySte_2000

TaySte_2000

Jun 23, 2001
    Manchester, UK
    Endorsing Artist: Mojohand, Subdecay, Overwater, Matamp
    I've not really tried loads of the digitechs I'm inclined to think the distortion sucks, but as pedals go they are cheap, well built and sound good on and off.