Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Is my band like freakishly tall?!?!?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Sonic, Feb 5, 2003.

1. Sonic

Sonic Lord of the Grump

Alright, i've been playing for my band Spazem for about 2 months, we had our first gig a week ago, we won't be back out til we write new stuff, but anyway. We'll all I guess medium to slightly large sized guys, but man, everyone thought we were giants. To give you an Idea, I'm 6'1, the drummer is 6' , the lead guitartist is 6'2, and the singer/rhythm guitarist is 6'5. I mean, I know I'm usually the tall guy in the band, but like we had all these like midget bands, oh well. l8r

2. Stupidnick

Stupidnick

Mar 22, 2002
    ...my room...
    *points at sonic*

them......them guys over ..yeah where im pointing..

..them are tall!!!

yes.. dude.. your huge.. im like 5'5" and im almost 18

:eek:

3. SoComSurfing

SoComSurfing Mercedes Benz Superdome. S 127. R 22. S 12-13.

Feb 15, 2002
    Mobile, Al
    I'm the shortest one at 5'10". Our drummer's about 6', and the guitarist and singer are both about 6'3". In my other band, I'm still the shortest guy. The two girls (keys and vocals) are both about 5'6", and the other three guys are all about 6'2".

4. DigMe

DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    Maybe you should hook up with this band:

[​IMG]

That would be a great tour.

Find out more at www.thelittlekingz.com. Yes, the singer is indeed named "Scotty F-Word." :rolleyes:

brad cook

5. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Connecticut
    I'm only 5'8", but in my last band the guitarist was 6'0" and the drummer was 6'8", making our average height just over 6'1". All of our weights added together probably equaled about 26 pounds as well. We looked like lollipops with instruments.