1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Is this Band worth my time?

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by Robbiethebassis, Nov 5, 2006.

1. Robbiethebassis

Robbiethebassis

Mar 29, 2006
    I've gotten an offer to join this band, ive been in the band before, I but I left becuase the drummer was horrible. I want some other peoples opinions, is this band worth my time? Take in to account that I am 17 and I've been playing for 3 years. I have an EBMM and an Ampeg SVT-CL amp.

www.myspace.com/maverick678

2. Slater

Slater Leave that thing alone. Supporting Member

Apr 17, 2000
    The Great Lakes State
    Is the drummer still horrible? :confused:

3. Vic Winters

Vic Winters Supporting Member

Apr 20, 2006
    Western NY
    What does your gear have to do with anything? :confused:

4. What do you mean worth your time? What are you looking for in a band?

5. Phil Mailloux

Phil Mailloux

Mar 25, 2005
    Brisbane, Australia
    Builder: Mailloux Basses
    Someone's a big Axl Rose fan :D

I guess if you're asking you're not really convinced this is the band for you right? No one can answer this for you. You pretty much have to decide if you've got chemisry with these guys and if this is the sort of music you want to be doing.

6. Robbiethebassis

Robbiethebassis

Mar 29, 2006
    Alright. Well, yea. I thought telling you my gear might show you that im not new to bass. Yea, the drummers still pretty bad..but at least they're gigging, my other band isnt.

7. if you have to ask, then your either a pompous douche, or they arent worth your time.

pick one.

8. chaosMK

chaosMK

May 26, 2005
    Albuquerque, NM
    Too much hip thrust
    The question should be- Is this band worth my amp's time?