Issues w/ Fender Rumble 100

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by AndrewGalyen, Aug 13, 2019.

1. Hey guys.

So, I've been using my Fender Rumble 100 V3 for nearly 2 years without any trouble UNTIL recently. Been gigging a ton and so I've just been leaving it in the car instead of lugging it in and out of the house nearly everyday. (Lazy, I knowo_O) I live in the south so the summers get pretty darn hot. I had noticed that the power switch was getting kind of stuck but it would always power up once the switch was flipped. Well, yesterday I bring it inside to rehearse a little aaaand...nothing. Flip the switch and I get zero sound coming out and the LED won't come on. Have I screwed myself over?

I intend on bringing it into my local music store but wanted to see if anyone on here could help me out first.
    Any thoughts, ideas, tips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

AWG

2. BassmanPaul

BassmanPaul Inactive

Someone with the initials AWG (American Wire Gauge) should be able to fix it right up. :D

More seriously take the amp to a tech and have it checked out. It could just be a failed fuse but it also could be much worse.

3. Haha! You've got a point there!
    Thanks for your thoughts. Let's hope it isn't anything seriously bad.:nailbiting:

4. BassmanPaul

BassmanPaul Inactive

Keep us informed. :)

AndrewGalyen likes this.
  5. Moi_

Moi_

Aug 4, 2015
    The main problem about this combo is its lack of quality. Check this out:

Hey all, I'm reconsidering my move. Not sure what options I have, but this is a type of review like no other I've seen so far on YT:

I'll look for more reviews like these and see what other people think about this. English subs are available in the menu for those that can't understand Spanish.

6. JakobT

JakobT

Jan 9, 2014
    Oslo, Norway