1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Jeff Kartak's "The CD Seller" - Anyone tried/use one?

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by DanielleMuscato, Aug 15, 2007.

1. DanielleMuscato

DanielleMuscato

Jun 19, 2004
    Columbia, Missouri, USA
    Endorsing Artist, Schroeder Cabinets
    I don't know if this belongs here or in Misc, so I stuck it here. I received this email today:

"My name is Jeff Kartak. I'm a working musician and I sell my CDs at my performances. I wanted to display my CDs with a professional look, right by my fans so they would first of all SEE THEM, and then be able to purchase one without interrupting the show or waiting for me to take a break. So I designed a product to do just that. It's called The CD Seller. It holds 12 CDs, has a locking cashbox, a sign holder and a fitting that mounts it to any microphone stand. I put The CD Seller next to the stage and now I sell many more CDs at my gigs. In fact, my CD sales increased so much at my performances using The CD Seller that I refined the product, started my own business and now make them available to other artists like you. I'm so confident you will sell more CDs with The CD Seller, it comes with a 30 day money back guarantee! At $39.95 The CD Seller is so affordably priced, for most artists it pays for itself on the first gig! It's a powerful investment and CD sales tool that will pay for itself many times over. Find out more at www.thecdseller.com. Over 1,200 sold!"

1125132712_33c0ec373f.