Journal Of A Beginning Bassist

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Son of Spam, Jul 23, 2001.

1. Yes

22 vote(s)
  2. No

6 vote(s)
  1. Well, I'd like some feedback on this, but would any of you guys be interested in maybe me doing a journal on my bass experience, maybe you could also help me while your doing it. It could be an interesting read cause I think I'm a pretty good writer, although from my recent posts you couldn't tell ;)

But you might learn something, I might learn something, it might interest your mind, and you can guys can tell me if I'm doing something wrong.

I'm not gonna do this if nobody is gonna read it, so maybe just post a short response telling me if you would like it or not.

Oh yea, just in case you've been wondering, I will have played bass for 2 months on the 25th. And today I will participate in my first "jam session" with a friend whose played sax for about 3 years, so I'm a little nervous, but I think if I stick with the riff's im comfortable with, let my mind relax, and my fingers do the talking, that I'll probably come up with some neat stuff (for a beginner at least.)
  2. Cat

Apr 5, 2000
    Penn State
    good luck! i know i didn't get into playing with others at all until i had been playing for a year! now im at about 2.5 years and im just starting to look for a band...
  3. im right there with you, im a year in september. i would love to read your journal, youve got lots more motivation than most people do. keep it up.
  4. Chris A

Chris A Chemo sucks!

Feb 25, 2000
    Manchester NH
    Let's vote on moving this to Misc.

Chris A.:rolleyes:
  5. Yes, I know its the 24th, shut up ;)

Well, I can't tell you how much I learned. I screwed up alot, but a few people told me I sounded good then asked me how many years I'd been playing bass, I said 2 months (or 2 months tommorow) and they kinda freaked. ;)