1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Just another "what's the best bass for me" thread

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Jimoleon, Nov 9, 2006.

1. Zephyr 5

5 vote(s)
    12.5%
  2. Darryl Jones 4

7 vote(s)
    17.5%
  3. 44-02

4 vote(s)
    10.0%
  4. American Jazz (IV)

14 vote(s)
    35.0%
  5. L2500 Tribute

4 vote(s)
    10.0%
  6. Other, specify what

6 vote(s)
    15.0%
  1. So I've been playing for almost three years now, and I'm looking to invest 900 - 1300 € (about the same in dollars, a bit more) on a new bass. My current bass is Ibanez RD-505 (a five-stringer).

I really like to play funk (both fingerstyle and slap) and my current "main gig" is in a funk band, but the bass should be able to cover a lot of ground style-wise, from rock to jazz fusion. A plus would be if the bass had a sort of a midrangey and aggressive sound.

I've narrowed my choices to the following, so please, help me pick a bass! :meh:

2. drumsnbass

drumsnbass Bassic User

Dec 13, 2004
    Phoenix AZ area
    Roscoe LG3005

Killer tone, great finishes, easy on the hands!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

be sure to check out the Roscoe forum here at TB!

at your price range you will have to go used, but so did i with no regrets.

3. -Sam-

-Sam-

Oct 5, 2005
    Sydney, Australia
    Im would get myself a custom in your circs. Maybe a stammie he culd make you a wondeful bass for that price

4. fullrangebass

fullrangebass

May 7, 2005
    Europe