Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Just got my bass and amp, what do y'all think!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by pipes on bass, May 8, 2005.

1. I just got a Yamaha BB 414 (orange metalic) it is sick lookin. I couldn't believe how good it sounded. I'm a rookie, but I had a bass player with me, he played the same riff on a Fender p-bass (used), a nice lookin Ibenez, a cheap lookin Samick, a Squire, i think thats it (had to stay in my price range). I was amazed that the Yamaha was the best sounding of them all! To go with my new bass I got me the "Big Daddy" Fender rumble 100 bass amp. I know Fender isn't really known for bass amps, but for the price, damn you should see this beast (60 lbs). Sounds dynamite too, although the yamaha sounded good on all the amps we plugged in (some amps were just too pricy)Now I just need to learn to play. Anyway, I was out here about a month ago askin questions, well everything took a little longer to get organized, but this is the stuff I got (wish I had a scanner, or somethin to give you a pic.) Give me some feedback please (good and bad, but either way, if you heard this yamaha rip, you'd love it)!

:bassist:
    Pipes on bass :bassist:

2. Syeknom

Syeknom

Oct 17, 2004
    Leuven, Belgium
    It's a brilliant idea when starting bass to find a bass that's right for you and really makes you enthusiastic about playing - that yahama sounds like it does it for you =)

Good luck with it!