1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Just moved to Tucson, anyone here?

Discussion in 'Social Events and Get Togethers [BG]' started by lowendmafia, Apr 8, 2009.

1. lowendmafia

lowendmafia Supporting Member

Oct 11, 2007
    Sacramento, California
    So I just moved to Tucson, Az and I don't really know to many people here, anyone local that can give me the skinny out here?

Thanks

2. WyrmDL

WyrmDL

Feb 15, 2008
    I live in Tucson (well, Vail now).

...but....I'd say I'm a newbie at bass and a complete newbie in the music business, sorry :/

welcome though :]

3. adube810

adube810

Mar 6, 2008
    Brooklyn, NY
    YO! i go to school here at UofA/PCC. dude, terrible choice as far as music scene. umm, for setups and custom work and repair my friend gabe has his store on First ave and Ft. Lowell Gabriels Guitars. he as some stuff for sale (2 warriors!) but his selection is relatively small. if you wanted to get selection, Rainbow Music on Campbell and Glenn?. they have a great selection of basses and cool pedals. theres also a Guitar Center east on Broadway im not sure of its exact location.