1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

::knock knock:: Anyone home?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Eric Cameron, Mar 21, 2009.

1. Hey guys, it's been a LOOONGG time. Like 4-5 years, I think. Anyway, after quite a stint away from here, a discussion today about bizarre instruments reminded me of John Turner's double-neck, which reminded me of this place, so I decided to come back. So, since what I have seen here is a bunch of new people, I'll introduce myself.

I'm Eric (see, it's what my screen name says. wasn't I original?) I'm from Portland, OR. I've been playing since I was 12, and am now 26. I originally joined this site back in early 2000 (dear lord, really?) and was fairly active for a long time, until school and work drug me away. In any event, I worked for the evil empire of Guitar Center for a while, but then quit to finish school. I completed a degree in music technology, and got a job working as a stage hand for the local stage hand's union. I also went back to school, and am about to finish a degree in Criminal Justice, while starting another in Fire Science. Over the summer I now work as a Wildland Firefighter, and am trying very hard to get a job with a local police agency as my career.

So, what all have I missed?:D J/K, though I don't seem to recognize very many names. JT, embellisher, Ryan K, and a couple others, but I think many more have disappeared over the years.

Anyway, I figured that it's time I return from the wild and distant lands of the non-bass world, and revive for a while.

Rock on
    Eric:bassist:

2. I'm like the Jar Jar of OT.

edit(JT): fixed

3. Chriss62

Chriss62

Jul 24, 2000
    Austin, Texas
    HEY, how are ya?

4. Chriss62

Chriss62

Jul 24, 2000
    Austin, Texas
    No,no.:smug:

5. No gorilla avatar, no Eric C.

6. santucci218

santucci218

Jan 26, 2007
    Pittsburgh
    Happy Birthday Hunny!