Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Kustom Heads. What do you think?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by PwX-Steve, Feb 12, 2001.

1. Hi

Today i came across a 100watt Bass head by Kustom.
    it is the 1980's Bass III.
    Because im new to bass and amp buying and stuff like that. Id like to know what you all think of this brand or any problems or anything like that. I like the price of this head but as i said, im very unsure of the brand. for all i know it could be grandpa joe out the back cooking up head amps and selling them. So any input would be great, before i go getting excited and maybe waisting money!!!.

Oh and if this is possible, could anyone describe the sound of the amp, like punk, jazz, metal and so on if this is posible. dont laugh if it sounds dumb cus im dumb when it comes to amps hehehe

cheers
    steve

PS: any input on Carlsbro cabs would be nice too!!!..

2. MikeyD

MikeyD

Sep 9, 2000