Lakland GAS help

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by xb100, Jul 21, 2005.

1. xb100

Mar 24, 2004
    NH, In
    It seems like every week, I get new gas. I dont know why, but I've been craving to get a new bass for close to 2 months now.

I had the whole find an awesome used deal GAS going on.
    Then I had the SX and upgrade it GAS.
    Then there was the fender GAS.
    Then I was going woooohooo over a schecter elite 4.
    Now it seems to have moved on to lakland.

I'm fairly familar with lakland, and know lots of guys use em. At least the higer end laklands that cost 1000$ and up.

My budgte isn't that high, so I'm sticking to either the 44-01 or 55-01 series. I read some reviews on harmony central and laklands seem to out perform the fenders I WAS looking at. They also seem to be very versitle and solid instruments, not to mention the bart pups and pre.

Many models have grabbed my eye, something that dosn't happen alot.

For an example I really dig warwick's corvettes, thats one bass warwick has out of how many others??

Another would be Ibanez :bag: the BTB series is THE only series of basses that I would use from ibanez on a full time basis.

Last example would be fender, many basses but the one that really tickles me is the 60's classic. Dunno but it does.

The thing with lakland is, EVERY model makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Even the ones I know i cant afford, at least for a few years make me all giddy.

I'm not particulary fond of rosewood fingerboard's and a having a white headstock or maple colord headstock, but lakland pulls it off nicely and i dig it, but not as much as a maple fingerboard and matching headstock.

What do you guys think, Lakland or other (ie fender, tribute)
    I'm also ganna share some pics from the lakland website (hope that isn't illegal :ninja: ) of the basses that I dig the most.