1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Lakland...what can I expect?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by DVJENS, Apr 9, 2015.

1. DVJENS

DVJENS

Feb 3, 2014
    Hi all. Just a quick question.

I have been playing cheap instruments for many years and last year decided rather than cycling through a bunch of cheap basses (and I have bought and sold many of them in the past couple years), I would save my money and invest in a couple good instruments instead. There are so many good instruments out there that are dirt cheap anymore it is ridiculous. Went through a lot of Squier models which are just sick in terms of the high quality you get for the price anymore.

But I got sort've tired of being a collector of basses and instead wanted to buy one or two basses that I would never want to swap out in the future. I have improved to the point where I want to settle on a couple of good quality instruments that I can grow with as I continue to work at this seriously and improve. A year ago, scored a magnificent Fender FSR P/J deluxe on an Ebay deal and love it to death. Will never part with it. It is more than enough instrument for me right now and if I ever get good enough that I am "too good" for it...well that will be a very proud day for me! :)