Left handed TBers that play right handed?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by BillSC, Sep 25, 2002.

1. BillSC

BillSC Guest

May 30, 2002
    Columbia, SC
    I am left handed and play right. It seems very natural to me. Are there any others out there?
  2. Me! It only feels natural for me 'cause I have been playing the bass for only 22 years....I really wish I would have started out playing lefty..I couldn't find a lefthanded bass at the time.......I know I could have been a better player....My right hand techenique really lacks...being that I am a 100% lefty. I have tried to switch over to playing left handed, but it was slow going and I gave up...now I have like 9 basses and two double basses so I am not going to change over now!!!

3. BillSC

BillSC Guest

May 30, 2002
    Columbia, SC
    Well, I can sure understand. I played guitar for a good number of years right handed then switched to bass. My God, if I tried to play left handed, it would be a disaster!
  4. Lefty that plays righty here

Hey, Jimi was a righty that played lefty, if it's good enough for him, it's good enough for me.

Plus it's easier to get gear ;)
  5. tallguybcs...Hendricks was right handed but played lefty??..I thought he was a lefty that played a righty guitar strung lefty....:confused:
  6. That is true about the guitar, but he was right handed, it just made since to him to play if lefty.
  7. Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    Another one here. Left hand basses just felt unnatural to me. I write and eat with my left hand, but that's about it. The Hendrix thing kind of shocked me when I saw the Electric Ladyland documentary, and saw him writing with his right hand.
  8. Lefty who plays righty. Feels more natural, and gear is easier to find, and cheaper.
  9. snyderz

Aug 20, 2000
    AZ mountains
  10. Samie

Dec 13, 2000
    Madrid, Spain