1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

lefties who play right

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by tbird99, Jul 27, 2012.

1. tbird99

tbird99

Jun 29, 2012
    Dalton, Ga
    I'm left handed oddly the only thing I do right handed is play bass , everything else I do left handed any one else like this , also i dont do this because right handed basses are easier to find I just feel more comfortable right handed also do you guys think I should make this a club? If so then say so if any ways to be in this club then ill make it into one

2. I'm the same way. When I started playing guitar as a kid I didn't know there was a left handed way to play. Then I stopped playing for a couple years and then picked up bass to play in a band where I was borrowing my friend's right handed bass for a while. It just feels natural. I'm amedestric at most other things because I'm usually introduced to them by right handed people using right handed equipment. Then, if I end up sticking with whatever sport/activity/etc it is I'll usually switch to doing it left handed if it feels better. Although that isn't the case with bass.

3. majortoby

majortoby

Jul 2, 2009
    Tampa, Fl USA
    It's already a club, lol.....but yeah, I'm the same way. Left-handed, play righty. As you guys said, when it came down to how an instrument felt in my hands, right-handed instruments just seemed like the natural, logical choice.

4. alaskaleftybass

alaskaleftybass Will Hanbury, Jr. Supporting Member

Mar 21, 2012
    Sitka, Alaska