Lemur Music

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [DB]' started by Bijoux, Jan 14, 2005.

1. Bijoux

Aug 13, 2001
    I have been buying stuff from Lemur for about 7 or 8 years, and I just realized that more than half the time I've had bad experiences. I am sure it's not true for everyone, but maybe I just got bad luck. A few times they completedly lost my orders, in one occasion it took over 3 months to get a bag for my GK. Many times the item I ordered was back ordered and I wasn't told anything, so in a few cases it took me about 10 to 15 days only to find out that it was backordered even though their website says that it is in stock. At least a while back their customer service was great, but now there is a guy called Richard something, that can't even be nice when it's clearly their fault and when I could have gotten what I wanted a lot sooner from another source.
    That is the one thing when you become big, I haven't consider buying from other sources because I always know that Lemur is the store that has everything, but from now on I am going to look elsewhere.
  2. Well, I've bought from Lemur at least six times over the past four years, and each time, everything has gone smoothly, I've received the goods on time, and the people I've dealt with at Lemur have been very helpful, so either I've been incredibly lucky, or you've been most unfortunate - I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems with Lemur. I speak as I find…

- Wil
  3. godoze

Oct 21, 2002

4. NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    i just bought some strings from them, i went very well

sorry you had to go through that stuff :(
  5. Francois Blais

Francois Blais Supporting Member

Dec 11, 1999
    Québec, Canada
    I've only bought strings there but it always went very smoothly and fast!
  6. Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Nov 28, 2001
    Same here...can't explain your run of bad luck. They've been great everytime I've ordered something...super fast.