Life Advice.

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Eagle17, Oct 12, 2005.

1. I know this seems like a strange place to post this but the members of this forum have in my experience been helpful on a bevy of topics, hence here I am.

Since I was maybe 10 or so I have dreamed of being a cop, I dont know why but something about it seems so interesting to me and I look forward to being a cop.

However, I recently had my wits end with the public school system and dropped out in favor of testing the equivelancy degree and going to college. Im 16 now and about to pick my courses for next semester {my first semester at college} and I ran into a road block.

It seems the college closest to me {which I had imagined I would attend seeing as they have an A.S crim. just. program} requires you be 19 before entering the program....complete bull**** but hey thats florida.

Anyways I dont know what to do now. I know law enforcement is what I want to do as a career but I cant enter the program for 3 more years, enough time to get a whole degree.

What should I do? Should I just take the gen eds and get them out of the way? Should I get a degree from an online university? I really have no clue, the age requirement really threw a kink in my system.

Your advice would be greatly appreciated.
  2. fenderx55

Jan 15, 2005