Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Lightweigt cab review...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by JPJ, Feb 21, 2005.

1. JPJ

JPJ

Apr 21, 2001
    Chicago, IL
    Amp forum regulars,
    I just thought I'd drop a note to let you know that the lightweight speaker cabinet review that I've been working on for the last several months will soon be ready. Paul should have it up on the front page of TB fairly soon. I hope that it will be helpful to those who might not have the opportunity to try out a lot of high-end gear and hope that it will generate a lot of great discussion on the forum! Hopefully this will be just the start of a semi-regular feature that I can bring to TB. :hyper: ;)

2. jokerjkny

jokerjkny

Jan 19, 2002
    NY / NJ / PA
    cool,

to give us a teaser, mind telling us what brands?

3. JPJ

JPJ

Apr 21, 2001
    Chicago, IL
    A teaser you shall have! :smug:

Epifani
    EA
    Accugroove

;)

4. Mike Dimin

Mike Dimin

Dec 11, 1999
    Clinician: EA, Zon, Boomerang, TI. Author "The Art of Solo Bass"
    Jay,
    I've been looking for it on a daily basis. Looking forward to it

Mike

5. JPJ

JPJ

Apr 21, 2001
    Chicago, IL
    Hey Mike,
    Paul has been creating some graphs and getting photos in order and it should be out soon. I know that he's been trying to get the next issue of the newsletter out too, but I think it should be up this week! :hyper: :D

6. dood

dood

Dec 9, 2004
    sitting down,facingforward..UK
    Endorsements: Shuker Guitars, Dingwall Designer Guitars, D'Addario, Planet Waves, Barefaced Bass
    aw.. JPJ .. i'm liking the sound of this!

7. tombowlus

tombowlus If it sounds good, it is good Gold Supporting Member

Apr 3, 2003
    North central Ohio
    Editor-in-Chief, Bass Gear Magazine
    This is a ride that you just know I'm going to be on!!!

I look forward to checking out the fruits of your labors!