Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

line up one and all... you can't let this one get away!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by pmkelly, Nov 30, 2001.

1. pmkelly

pmkelly

Nov 28, 2000
    Kansas City, MO
  2. Sofa King

Sofa King

Aug 20, 2000
    Rowlett, TX
    Rofl! I wonder, is he trying to rip people off, or just that ignorant?

3. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    I'm not an Ibanez expert, but that doesn't look like a neck through model. BTW, sadly enough SOMEBODY will buy it!:rolleyes:

4. Hehehe...check the bidding history. Guess who was first....

5. warwicknut said...

I'm not an Ibanez expert, but that doesn't look like a neck through model.

I had a 406 for awhile and it wasn't neck-through. Looked just like the one in the auction with one more string.

allan

6. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    HEY!!!!! check his seller's comments, and compare them to Matthew Markoff's the OLP seller. They're the same. Could this be..............?

7. Sofa King

Sofa King

Aug 20, 2000
    Rowlett, TX
    I'm not sure, but I think NT might stand for "natural"

This guy either is trying to rip people off, or really knows sh!t about this bass, because it's not:
    1) Mahogany (it's maple AFAIK)
    2) The bass Fieldy plays
    3) Nowhere near worth $1000

You're right, sadly someone will believe it and buy it. "Oh wow! The same bass fieldy plays, and it's only $500 for this $1000 bass! What a deal!" :rolleyes:

8. leper

leper

Jun 21, 2001
    i used to have a soundgear 1200 that had a maple top and mahogony back, so he might mean that. And, dont forget list price is way higher than retail.

9. Sofa King

Sofa King

Aug 20, 2000
    Rowlett, TX