1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

list some clean ss high wattage heads.

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by xshawnxearthx, Sep 2, 2008.

1. xshawnxearthx

xshawnxearthx

Aug 23, 2004
    new jersey
    my ampeg svt 4 pro is a little too colored for me at times.

i'm debating a trade to another clean high wattage amp. something if i want dirty i can use a pedal, but if i don't it's just true bass tone.

eden is obvious
    gk? i remember playing one and it sounding really clean, even better then my 400+.

anything else out there i can try?

2. toytech

toytech

Mar 22, 2004
    San Leandro
    Thunderfunk 750a

3. 4-string

4-string

Jul 23, 2006
    Norway
    Thunderfunk.

I have no personal experience with Carvin, but the B1500 might fit the bill.

4. allexcosta

allexcosta

Apr 7, 2004
    Acoustic Image.

5. Carvin B1500

6. xshawnxearthx

xshawnxearthx

Aug 23, 2004
    new jersey
    carvin is out of the question. wasn't into that head at all.

thunderfunk eh?

also, want extremely durable.

7. Slowgypsy

Slowgypsy 4 Fretless Strings

Dec 12, 2006
    NY & MA
    My GK 700rbII works just fine for me. You said you tried and liked GK. Maybe you should test drive that again. Rock solid, very reliable.

8. xshawnxearthx

xshawnxearthx

Aug 23, 2004
    new jersey
    yeah i believe it was an 800rb that i tried when my mesa was on the fritz, but i was so hung up on the mesa name that when i got it back i went right back to my miserable tone. i'm debating giving a 1001rb a shot since i'd really like to keep whatever i get to a 2 space.

then eden is really the option i would love, but it's all about what i can get my hands on.

9. KsPiNeSh

KsPiNeSh

Mar 28, 2008
    Kansas City
    GBE-750/1200. Smashing SS channel, and should you like some tubiness, it's there too.

The Mesa Carbine is also pretty clean... I like that one.

10. allexcosta