Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

LIVE VIDEO NOW....Detroit Sym ALL Dvorak w/Ma Carnival,CelloCon,Slavonic Dances

Discussion in 'Recordings [DB]' started by alexwill, Apr 9, 2014.


  1. alexwill

    alexwill

    Mar 28, 2012
    As far as I know, this will be Yo-Yo Ma's debut in the LIVE internet streaming arena. He's been on TV of course, but I can't recall seeing him LIVE via the world wide web.

    There is no question that this show will be the most watched Detroit Symphony webcast in their three year run. I hope that the DSO media team is prepared and that the server will hold up!

    Detroit Sym. Slatkin/Ma Carnival Overture, Silent Woods, Cello Concerto, Slavonic Dances

    LIVE(NO archive that I know of) this Wednesday April 9 at 7:30pm Eastern, 630pm CT, 430pm Pacific.
    If you are in Eur/Asia on Thursday at 12:30am London, 1h30 Central European, 7:30am Beijing, 8:30am Tokyo, 930am Sydney, 11:30am New Zealand here:
    http://www.dso.org/live
     
  2. Edvin

    Edvin

    Feb 25, 2010
    Sweden
    beautiful!
    late night here in sweden, we'll see if i make the whole concert.