lookin for a new rig

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by bigmcgiv, Apr 5, 2005.

1. bigmcgiv

Mar 29, 2005
    i looking for a rig . im looking for the best bang for the buck . what do you suggest. tks matt

2. BurningSkies

BurningSkies CRAZY BALDHEAD

Feb 20, 2005
    Seweracuse, NY
    No info...

what type of music, what type of band...what type of bass...what size gigs...what kind of sound you like...

no profile either..

No suggestions.
  3. bigmcgiv

Mar 29, 2005
    classic rock a fender mim jazz bass
  4. bigmcgiv

Mar 29, 2005
    small clubs. sorry about the profile im a newbie
  5. BurningSkies

Feb 20, 2005
    Seweracuse, NY
    Cool. The size/wattage/volume and tone of the myriad of amps available is pretty diverse.

Do you have a specific budget? Do you want an all-in-one combo or a amp head and cabinet? If you can't put yer ideal tone into words are there any bass player that you'd like to emulate their sound?

Are you in a band where you have to compete with a slammer of a drummer and Marshall stacks, or a light fisted drummer and guitar players who value their ears?

You should also tell everyone where you're from, as not all gear is available in all countries.

Last but not least, you should check out the search function and go through the last 4 or 5 pages on the amp part of TB...there are lots of threads about this.
  6. bigmcgiv

Mar 29, 2005
    well im looking for a head and cabinet with 2 10s . the drummer isnt a pounder and im looin for something versitle. also im from pennsylvainia ,usa. ill fill out my profile later on sry.
  7. bigmcgiv

Mar 29, 2005
    see im getting back into playing i havent played in 9 years and i want to start again . i had a old kustom rig and . i like the tube sound. :)
  8. --DELETED---

Only Contributing Members may offer gear for sale, and then in the classified section.
  9. Plain Old Me

Plain Old Me

Dec 14, 2004
    ^^ Good deal, I'd go for it.