Looking for a beginner e-bass :)

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Shisume, Oct 1, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Shisume

Shisume

Sep 30, 2017
    Hello !
    Im kinda new to this thing and i wanted to start learning playing for quite some time but i havent found any time for it. But now here i am looking for Advice ! :)
    So i was looking through some threads and saw that people usually get a yamaha or ibanez one for a budget/beginner instrument. I wasnt quite sure what of these two to get because alot of the people say that both have good quality.
    Addition to that, do i need something else than a speaker and the bass itself ?
    Thank you !

Ps: Sry for my awful english ^^" (not my native language)

Michael Schreiber likes this.
  2. buldog5151bass

buldog5151bass Kibble, milkbones, and P Basses. And redheads.

Oct 22, 2003
    Connecticut
    The quality of beginner instruments has improved. Another good option is Squier, the vintage modified line especially. They are also easier to sell if/when are looking to get something better. Other than that, you need an amplifier, instrument cord, and I would get a clip on tuner.

Consider used, especially if you have someone who knows instruments who can with you to check them out. Also look at pawn shops.

design, DrummerwStrings and Shisume like this.
  3. jd56hawk

jd56hawk

Sep 12, 2011
    The Garden State
    You might be interested in the Ibanez Talman TMB 300 or 310...pretty much the same model but the 310s have sparkle finishes.
    I've never been an Ibanez fan until I tried out one of these...great bass for $300.
    Might be a beginner bass, but believe me, it's gig worthy! 2mn4ra0.jpg

4. Shisume

Shisume

Sep 30, 2017
    Oh first of all thank you for the advice ^^ sadly i dont know any people that play instruments. Are there a price range i should look for while getting the bass ? i was thinking about 100-200 maybe even 300 depends

5. Shisume

Shisume

Sep 30, 2017