1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Looking for a budget bass amp for home/ practice use

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by ThisIsCourierSix, Apr 19, 2015.

1. ThisIsCourierSix

ThisIsCourierSix

Apr 19, 2015
    Hello there, I recently started playing the bass guitar around 2 months ago and one of my friends was nice enough to loan me an old 10w squier guitar amp to play through until i get an adequate one. Obviously it isn't made for basses and now the time has come for me to get a more appropriate model. I am looking for something around 150-200$ and 40 watts for home used and practice with a guitar player. I have looked at the fender rumble which looks promising based on the reviews, although I tested it at the guitar center and i am not sure if i just didn't set it up right but the sound didn't sound very clear on some of the basses. I have heard that some ampeg bass amps are a better choice like the Ampeg BA110V2. I would probably get the rumble used because it is around 150 with a 1 year warranty. Any input would be appreciated, thank you.

- My bass is a Peavey Milestone (Old Model can't find it online) I picked up at a pawnshop

2. ThisIsCourierSix

ThisIsCourierSix

Apr 19, 2015
    Anyone?

3. iualum

iualum

Apr 9, 2004
    Used is 100% right. Much more b-f-t-b. Where r u? Any CL possibilities?

4. Clap Trap

Clap Trap

Jan 27, 2015
    Israel