1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Looking for advice on getting my next bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Bass4Life_NJ, Aug 3, 2012.

1. Bass4Life_NJ

Bass4Life_NJ

Aug 3, 2012
    I finally decided to make an account on here. Seems like everyone gives some good advice on basically anything related to bass. So, im looking around to get a new (or used, doesnt matter too much to me) bass. Ive been looking at Ibanezs for a wile now, but have recently gotten my hands on a Spector and im loving it.

So, what would you guys recommend? Ive been playing for more than 3 years, currently own an Ibanez gsr100, and im looking to get a bass that i will want to keep for a long time and still be great even as i increase my skill. And i have a budget of $700 and looking for a 4 string.
    Im defiantly considering a Spector bass right now, i found one at my local shop for $500. an NS-200004. i love how it plays and the fact that it has a thru body neck is awesome. So yea, it would be great to hear what you guys think and what basses you would recommend.

2. placedesjardins

placedesjardins

May 7, 2012
    Anything in the $700 price range will be nicer than the GSR100. There are too many basses in that price range.
    I guess I would recommend that you check out more basses. You'll know which ones you don't like by trying them out. For the ones that pique your interest, come back and ask if they are good or not.

3. Davbassdude

Davbassdude

Mar 16, 2012
    Florida