Looking for an easy-to-play, yet relatively impressive song

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Dragen, Oct 30, 2000.

1. Dragen

Aug 31, 2000
    I'm a newbie..........that's the bottomline here; I'm a newbie who really want to impress his friends. I want to play a sing which really sounds "proffesional". Anyone?
  2. Paul A

Paul A

Dec 13, 1999
    Hertfordshire U.K!
    Try "Boris the Spider" or "happy jack" (the who),"Heartbreaker"(Led Zep) or "Black Night" (Deep Purple)
    .....That should do the trick...
  3. Acacia

Apr 26, 2000
    Austin, TX
    lick it up, kiss...one of the easiest songs ever.
  4. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    The Beatles "I saw her standing there" and "Come together"

Will C.:cool:
  5. Deynn

Deynn Moderator Emeritus

Aug 9, 2000
    Yeah...I'd go with Come Together, or Another one Bites the Dust. Both are easy to play and quickly recognizable by others....:)
  6. If the the people you want to impress are younger than...let's say...40 ( :) ), then try "Otherside" by RHCP. That song is easy and the bass line "makes" the song.

[Edited by ThePez on 10-30-2000 at 04:48 PM]
  7. Dragen

Aug 31, 2000
    Thanks for the answers. They fit nicely into my taste of music. But I know them all. And I love them. Perhaps I'm moving on to the next stage: Senior Newbie (or something). It's rather dull being a Junior Newbie. Anyone who knows songs which are just a bit harder than those previously mentioned?
  8. Acacia

Apr 26, 2000
    Austin, TX
    Dancing in the Moonlight by thin lizzy.
  9. Speedbird

Speedbird Supporting Member

Jul 10, 2000
    Northern Virginia
    -"Suck My Kiss" by T.R.H.C.P.
    -"Cracker Man" by Stone Temple Pilots (big crowd pleaser if you can get your hands on a strobe light & a megaphone)
  10. FigV

FigV Guest

Sep 21, 2000
    -Bust A Move-Young MC
    -Love Shack-B52's
    -Sunshine Of Your Love-Cream
    -Jungle Boogie-Kool And The Gang