1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

looking for an upgrade

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by kirko, Jun 27, 2007.

1. kirko

kirko

Jun 27, 2007
    alright. well heres some background.

well ive been playing bass since i was 11, so 6 years now... pretty much every night. ive always loved instraments and ive come to the conclusion that the love only grows with better instraments. ive played piano since i was 4, one of those kids who were forced to play, always played on a classinova electric keyboard with no dynamics to it... but just recently came accross a baby grand piano, long story short ive noticed an amazing amount of progress in technique since.

first and only bass ever owned was/is an Ibanez GSR200. throughout the years ive loved it but now im looking for an upgrade...

what im looking for is a high end bass that im going to want to keep forever. hopefully used because of financial status.

ive been getting into slap more and more, but just recently ive swayed off to the blues, so i want a bass thats pretty versitile. i was thinking about a musicman stingray/sterling, an ESP VINTAGE-4, or possibly a fender. im not even sure... hence this post.

i know this is pretty general but just throw some ideas this way.

2. Surly

Surly

Feb 2, 2007
    South Florida
    I've recently been looking for a better instrument and have taken a liking to the American Fenders, I'm going to go back and play the Ernie Balls again too.

3. HH ray maybe

4. Why not a high-end Ibby? With a neck-through SR Prestige you're gonna feel like home :)

5. saxnbass

saxnbass

Mar 9, 2006
    Nashville, TN
    MusicMan.................

That is all. :D

6. Baryonyx

Baryonyx Inactive

Jul 11, 2005
    Marathon Man
    Think of all the things you could get...Warwick, Status, Sandberg, the list goes on...

7. fullrangebass

fullrangebass

May 7, 2005
    Europe