Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Low-end Peavy?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by ChRiS bE, Jan 12, 2002.

1. Can i please ask what you guys think of some of the "low-end" peavy basses.

I currently own a peavy milestone 3 (my first bass) I have been playing for about 5 months now and I really like it.

It is very lively (if you know what i mean) it almost has a "Modulus flea bass" type tone (obvilsuly nowhere as good ;) ) but for a bass under £200 i think it is well groovy :D

i am currently borrowing a 72 jazz bass. Very NICE BUT!!!!!!! i find it allmost boring :eek: to play (perhaps due to the flatwounds) but even so........ i feel that a bass worth about £1500 should be nicer and more enjoyable to play than a £175 bass............your thoughs Cill vous plait

Thanx in advance!!

2. Angus

Angus Supporting Member

Apr 16, 2000
    Palo Alto, CA
    Why does it matter what we think? What YOU think is what matters.

3. do you not like me..................

this is the 2nd post where you make sound like an idiot! :mad:

i know what i think.........and therefore i want to know what other people think.......

All part of the learning experiance known AS BASS!!

sorry to be bitchy but that is what i think!

(bets on me getting banned after this :( :( )

4. Angus

Angus Supporting Member

Apr 16, 2000
    Palo Alto, CA
    ...:confused:

Why are you getting so worked up? I simply gave you an answer!

What other think doesn't matter if YOU like it! The answers you'll get will range from "Love em" to "Burn em all", so it's really not going to help you much! If you know you like them, that's all that matters.

I'm sorry if I wasn't supposed to try and help. ;)

5. Matthew Bryson

Matthew Bryson Guest

Jul 30, 2001
    my bro used to have a cheap peavy bass that I really liked