Lowest form of life?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Andy Daventry, May 28, 2001.

1. Lawyers

32 vote(s)
  2. Estate agents (realtors)

6 vote(s)
  3. Sound guys

4 vote(s)
  4. Bar owners

11 vote(s)
  5. Flame warriors

5 vote(s)
  6. Guitarists with Marshalls

22 vote(s)
  7. Drummers who drag the beat

29 vote(s)
  8. Democrats

17 vote(s)
  9. Republicans

29 vote(s)
  10. Individuals who start flame-bait polls :D

23 vote(s)
  11. Moderators :D

20 vote(s)
  1. I have been hanging around bulletin boards for a couple of years now, and I have discovered that certain professions have a ..well, are not very highly esteemed. They get continually criticised .... So I thought it might provide a fun poll (since I have now learned how to do polls).

So here goes.

Which is the lowest form of life?
  2. Brad Barker

Brad Barker Supporting Member

Apr 13, 2001
    berkeley, ca
    Geez, everyone knows that prokaryotes are the lowest forms of life, in terms of sophisticated systems and whatnot: they don't even have a friggin' nucleus!
  3. mchildree

mchildree Supporting Member

Sep 4, 2000
    I voted for Lawyers, but this poll really should have had a "politicians" category, since Democrats are no better than Republicans. To vote based on party preference instead of using a conscience and common sense is beneath contempt. They're all the same anyway....making a living from abuse of power and public trust...lawyers, politicians, dog sh**, all of them.
  4. cole

Sep 14, 2000
    I would have to go with both Democrats and Republicans. incessant cries blaming each other for everything that goes wrong...
  5. I voted for guitarists with marshall amps. I agree with rickbass1, this looks like it'll be a big flame war. I'll be watching this one a lot.