1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Markbass Little Mark II comments?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by CaptainWally, Sep 28, 2006.

1. CaptainWally

CaptainWally Supporting Member

Oct 21, 2000
    Sandy Eggo, CA
    There was a nice recent review that compared this unit well against the Thunderfunk (TF slightly favored), which probably caught a lot of people's attention given that it's half the weight and cost.

So...it's ugly. :) (see signature)

[​IMG]

I can certainly live with that. But I'd like to hear more opinions, especially from our European friends who've had access to these longer.

2. dave_bass5

dave_bass5

May 28, 2004
    London, UK.
    I have been plaing a SA450 for the last 6 months its basicaly the same but with more EQ (that i dont use) and bigger but the sound is the same.
    I use it with my 1210 and its the loudest rig i have ever used (ok, not used that many) but i now feel confident that i can manage any gig my bands do. Because of the 1210's tone its hard for me to say what the MB sounds like but i can tell you its clean, solid and the EQ works. most people that own them tend to use the two filters more than the EQ as far as i can tell. i got the SA450 as it has a lot more mid tone control and the plan was to use it to tame the 1210's mid bump but so far i havent needed it.
    I have even had my guitarists telling me im too loud. cant get any better than that.
    I agree, they are ugly. i even think they look cheap. in fact when i was looking for a new amp last year the guy in the shop showed me a LMII and i just dissmissed it on its looks and went for a ABM head.two months later i traded the ABM for the SA450 and my sound got a lot cleaner.
    The MB amps are knowen to be quite natural sounding. they let the tone of the bass come through (as long as the cab doesnt colour it too much like mine does).