Maroon 5 anyone?

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by iplaybass, Oct 19, 2003.

1. iplaybass

iplaybass Guest

Feb 13, 2000
    Germantown, TN
    Well, I've been gone for a while, but I've been listening to this band like crazy for almost 2 months now! Does anyone else have 'Songs about Jane'? Does anybody else think this is an awesome and funky cd? I absolutely the guitar work... and the bass is nice and fitting. So... anybody else out there a fan? I especially love the vocal harmonizing with the guitar and bass, very nicely done.
  2. SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    I think it's a good CD. My girlfriend has it and I have heard it many times. I really only care for a few of the tracks, though. (Number 2 is my favorite.) They're all talented musicians, no doubt.

I'm going to take my lady to see them in November.
  3. James Hart

James Hart

Feb 1, 2002
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
    cool band & disc... I bought a copy.
  4. xush

Jul 4, 2001
    mobile AL
    I haven't heard them yet, but they played the Workplay club the 2 nights before we gigged there and they sold out both nights. Pretty big turnout in Birmingham, and the sound guy said they were pretty tight. I coulda snagged you some of their stage detritus, there were water bottles and junk all over the stage from the night before...
  5. They used to be called Kara's Flowers. They have a couple of CD's out under that name you should check out. It's more straight ahead power pop than the Maroon 5 stuff, but still really good.
  6. RicPlaya

Apr 22, 2003
    Whitmoretucky MI
    I only heard that one song on MTV, " It's getting Harder the Breathe" is the chorus, not sure of the name. If the rest of the CD is like that I would get it, I dig that song and thier sound.
  7. ehh i heard that hard to breathe song. wayy annoying. cant stand this band.