Married men, thoughts on wedding bands (rings and tattoos)

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Will_White, Nov 18, 2015.

1. Will_White

Will_White

Jul 1, 2011
    Salem, OR
    So I'm getting married in January and I've been looking at my options for rings I was wondering if you all had any suggestions for a ring that didn't hinder your playing, I was thinking of either titanium or tungsten.

2. two fingers

two fingers Opinionated blowhard. But not mad about it. Gold Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2005
    Eastern NC USA
    Do not get titanium! I have been way too close to several situations where injured people needed to have one removed and you almost can't cut them! We had to use extreme measures to get them off. I realize that's worst case, but still. Get a softer metal. I have no experience with tungsten but it may be as bad.

Mine is white gold and very simple in design. It's in desperate need of a polish, but from 6 feet out it looks great.

To me, the simplest designs are much more classy. You may look cool with all kinds of diamond engravings at the club in your 20s. But simpler designs are timeless and will never go out of style.

Get one with the rounded inside. It's much more comfy especially when playing bass.

Maybe you can make out the rounded inside from this awful pic of mine.

Congrats!

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 18, 2015
    JimK, groucho, soxhats and 17 others like this.
  3. GKon

GKon Supporting Member, Boom-Chicka-Boom

Feb 17, 2013
    Albuquerque, NM
    I just ordered an engagement ring for my girlfriend (I haven't asked her to marry me yet. Waiting for it to get here first)
    that is made of silver. She does not like gold or platinum.

I've looked at rings for myself, too, when we do get married, and I, too, prefer silver. Also, we will be wearing our rings on
    our right hands (Greek tradition), so it will be on my plucking/picking hand ring finger, thus not getting in the way.

4. Nose ring. Problem solved.