1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

MB Fusion 500 w/ Aquilar DB112 - want more low end

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by SNL60, Dec 8, 2011.

1. Add the Aguilar DB112NT to my current rig, making it two 1x12 cabs.

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. Add a 15" cab of some sort to my current rig, making it 1x12 + 1x15.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Add an 18" cab of some sort to my current rig, making it 1x12 + 1x18.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Get rid of the Aguilar DB112 and start fresh with something else (please explain in comments).

1 vote(s)
    50.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. SNL60

SNL60

Dec 8, 2011
    Orange County, CA
    Hello, and thanks for taking time to read this.

First of all, I'm mainly a guitarist, but in my little circle of jamming buddies and instrumentalists, I'm the designated bassist because 1) they all play guitar, drums or keyboard and aren't very good on the bass, and 2) I started off on the drums, have always loved the bass, and my rhythmic guitar style translates well to the bass and makes it easier for me to make the transition than it is for my buddies.

I guess the main thing to take away from all that is this: I'm a guitarist who loves the bass and I play bass with some of my guitarist friends who don't like playing it as much as I do. Sometimes I dig the bass way more than the guitar and crave to play it instead of my guitar, but I know a lot more about the guitar and about gear for the guitar than I do about bass, so here I am!

Having said all of that, now that you have a brief background of what I'm all about, here's my issue: