1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Mesa 400+ Price Ranges..?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by rockstarbassist, May 5, 2006.

1. rockstarbassist

rockstarbassist Banned

Apr 30, 2002
    The Woodlands, TX
    Endorsing Artist: HCAF
    I haven't been able to find many of these in the bass market, so I've been checking the 'Bay, and just wanted to see what I'm looking at here.

I've seen anywhere of no rack and need of retubing around $700-ish to near minty in full Mesa shock rack for $1200 or so.

I guess it'd be somewhere in the middle, just by averaging it out, but don't want to get ripped off either... ;) I'm kinda new to this tube-thing, so if I have to retube, I've heard what, that costs around $150-200?
    What about the 4-space shock rack? Cause I'd want one too!

(and I did btw do a search for this but to no avail... sorry!) :meh:

2. chaosMK

chaosMK

May 26, 2005
    Albuquerque, NM
    Hi-fi into an old tube amp
    It can be hit or miss when you cant really inspect them first hand.

I got my Bass 400 for $850 in barely used/mint condition without a rack. There are better deals, but I had some correspondence with the vendor and took the plunge because I trusted them.

3. rockstarbassist

rockstarbassist Banned

Apr 30, 2002
    The Woodlands, TX
    Endorsing Artist: HCAF
    There's a MINTY 400+ in a 3" foam shockrack case right now on the 'Bay for $900+... Hmm.
    Looks good.

4. Skel

Skel

Jun 19, 2005
    Boulder, Colorado