1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Met a great older woman!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by LiquidMidnight, Apr 24, 2006.

1. LiquidMidnight

LiquidMidnight

Dec 25, 2000
    Hello all,

Far be it for me to post stuff about what goes on in my personal life, but I felt like talking about this. I don't know if anyone remembers, but a few months ago I posted a thread saying that I've grown tired of girls my age and was looking towards the older women market (wow that makes me sound like I have an MBA in dating or something *LOL* ;) ). Anyways, I met such an older woman and found that I had an instant connection with her.

To make a long story short, I met a really nice woman at a gig back in September. She really loved my playing and genuinely respected me as a musician. She volunteered her phone number to me (which according to her friend, she rarely gives out her number). To abbreviate a long story that's really not important, I'll just say that it took a few months to get in touch with her again. After seeing her the second time, she wound up moving and the number she gave me was no longer relevant. Her friend showed up at another gig to give me the new number. Success!!! I finally got to actually talk to her for a lenght of time (4 1/2 hours straight on the phone to be exact), and it was great.