1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

metal zone?

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by razorblade, May 28, 2011.

1. razorblade

razorblade

May 18, 2011
    I have a metal zone by boss distortion pedal for when I had a reg electric guitar,can I use it for my bass?I am a beginner so i don't know about these things.I just don't wanna mess up my amp,it's a axl b60,so it's not a small one nor a big one,it's in the middle I guess.

2. NoiseNinja

NoiseNinja Experimental-psychedelic-ambient-noise-drone Banned

Feb 23, 2011
    Denmark
    I use it. It's not the best pedal for bass guitar, it seriously cut out the lows, but it has it's own sound and can be quite brutal. I have the high frequency about noon, the low maxed, the middle set to 200 hz maxed and the dist about 9 o clock.

3. It's an awful pedal for bass. Seriously, look elsewhere. It won't mess with your amp but it won't sound good either.

4. [CRTL+ALT+DEL]

[CRTL+ALT+DEL] mad scientist

May 25, 2008
    Brooklyn
    lightning bolt uses it, a million other bands use it. some people like it, some people hate it.i think it sounds to thin, harsh and lifeless on guitar but i like it on bass. i've also heard it sux low end. i've always wondered if it could be modded to do the opposite

5. pgolliher

pgolliher

Apr 27, 2010
    Santa Cruz, CA
    It's a really decent pedal for guitar, but is sounds thin and harsh for bass, I don't think it would be bad for your amp though.

6. bosw04k

bosw04k

Aug 14, 2009
    I don't hate it, In metal I tend to not want too much bass as I'm playing fast, technical stuff on really low, slack strings, and I usually find it helps my tone cut through easier. It isn't the best pedal on the market by a long shot, but don't be discouraged from using it if you like it.

7. Crystalman85

Crystalman85

Nov 30, 2008
    Chicago, Il.