Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Million Dollar Idea??

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by stedtale, Mar 15, 2006.

1. I've always wanted a collapsible 2-wheeled hand cart that converts into and amp stand and bass stand. My father-in-law is an engineer and machinist, I know he could make me one. Has anyone ever seen such a product?

2. DaftCat

DaftCat

Jul 26, 2004
    Medicine Hat
    My guitar player is 1/2 way there.. and he is a sales professional by trade.

He keeps his amp inside a gigbox with wheels on it. Works for him.

If you go ahead and make such a beast, you MUST provide us pictures. Otherwise, this thread isn't fair.

DCat

:bag:

3. SuperDuck

SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Wisconsin
    Guide to Making a Million Dollars:

Step 1: Think of an idea that will make you a million dollars.

Step 2: Don't post your idea on a widely read message board before you make your million dollars.

4. JAUQO III-X

JAUQO III-X Banned

Jan 4, 2002
    CHICAGO,IL.
    Endorsing artist:see profile.
    Don't post your idea on a widely read message board before you make your million dollars.[/QUOTE]

First take SuperDucks advise

then go here and do a patent search on your million dollar idea(to see if it already exist).but if you don't find it here it dosen't mean that there isn't already a patent or a patent pending for it.

http://www.uspto.gov/patft/index.html

5. Oh, I know someone could steal it...but hey more power to 'em. :)

I just want my Amp/Guitar-Stand-Dolly.

6. JAUQO III-X

JAUQO III-X Banned

Jan 4, 2002
    CHICAGO,IL.
    Endorsing artist:see profile.

Thats what you say now

7. DaftCat

DaftCat

Jul 26, 2004
    Medicine Hat
    Yep. Hindsight is 20/20!

Dcat,

8. I've seen collapsible 2-wheeled hand carts (in fact, I own one and it's very useful!) but not with the amp stand/bass stand capability. Could be pretty useful though!

9. Tsal