1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

MiM Bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by ThundersBird, Mar 7, 2008.

1. ThundersBird

ThundersBird

Mar 7, 2008
    Hi!
    I'm new at the whole thing with playing bass, i've been playing for a half a year.
    anyway, i've been looking at a MiM bass lately, and i'm considering buying i't, yet i've heard that there can be a loot of problems with these kind of basses.
    the bass is a Fender STD Upgrade J Bass LH Midnight Wine, and it costs about 1.081 dollars.
    so i'm wondering if i should buy the MiM or wait and buy a MiA.
    Maybe someone could help me :D

2. MIM Fenders are just fine. The price, however, is way out of line...at $1,081,it is grossly overpriced. I am assuming US dollars.

3. ThundersBird

ThundersBird

Mar 7, 2008

well i live in Denmark things usually is more expencive over here. i did find this website where it is cheaper, but i don't know if it's reliable?
    http://www.dv247.com/invt/40837/
    Or maybe someone could show me another website, it wouldn't be hard to ship it

4. artdrtr

artdrtr

Jan 24, 2008
    Redondo Beach, CA
  5. Holland? Get it from the UK! They retail about 300-380 quid here...postage to holland wouldn't be too great.

Ebay is another option.

I'm surprised you can't find them so easily on the continent...

6. bluecoyote

bluecoyote

May 16, 2007
    The made in Mexico basses are just fine for starting out. I would not be scared buying one of them at all. The price seems high since one can buy an American made Standard Precision for that price, but if that is the going price in Europe and you are happy with it, buy it.

I would check out Yamaha basses since they are a lot more competitive and make great basses to start out.

7. lowselfesteem

lowselfesteem

Jun 24, 2007
    michigan
    I love mim's. I think one will do everything you need it to.

8. RED5

RED5