Modulus basses

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by IanM, Apr 2, 2004.

1. IanM

Apr 2, 2004
    Hi everyone, I'm new to the site, so excuse me if I post in the wrong section :D

I've been playing for 7 years on and off and I'm looking to buy a nice bass. A really nice bass. But not too nice (whatever $3000 will get me). I was wondering what everyone thought of Modulus basses? There aren't any local stores that carry them, and I wouldn't want to get them to ship one in if I tried it and didn't like it. Any help would be appreciated!
  2. robe

Oct 19, 2003
    modulos basses are pretty awesome,
    hey, flea uses one
  3. i just wanted to say that just because some artist plays a bass it doesn't mean its right for you
    many people really dislike the way flea's signature model sounds in their hands
    you REALLY need to play basses before you buy them IMO.
  4. mybluespector

Mar 22, 2004
    Joplin, Mo
    But so are alot of other basses in that price range! That would be enough for a warwick dolphin pro. Or a usa made spector,heck thats open for alot of damn nice basses!
  5. IanM

Apr 2, 2004
    for example?
  6. mybluespector

Mar 22, 2004
    Joplin, Mo
    pedulla,ZON,G&L,fender,conklin,ken smith,lakland i will let others give a few!
  7. BassManPatsFan

BassManPatsFan Supporting Member

Feb 20, 2004
    San Francisco
    If you like the idea of the composite neck in the modulus, then you should also check out ZON. They have comp necks too and I think they sound nicer. You could probably get a nice sonus with a few custom options for less that $3,000.
  8. MascisMan

Nov 21, 2003
    Dallas, Tx
    for $3000 I would get a Sadowsky
  9. The Urbs

The Urbs

Feb 23, 2004