Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Modulus Q5

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by robert betty, Apr 8, 2003.

1. I just bought a Custom Modulus Q5 with Aero pickups and an Aguilar Pre-amp, with a Burled maple top. I played every bass in the Store in my neighborhood owned by a personal friend, and this bass was hands down the best sounding bass I've ever played. Not to mention it is beautiful.
    I was wondering if there are any other Modulus players out there and if you could tell me your experiences. I have been playing bass for more than ten years now but have always had a very tight budget. Finally I was able to buy a quality bass and since I never had even considered them before I knew very little about them. I trusted my freinds advise and bought this bass and LOVE IT.

2. Fuzzbass

Fuzzbass P5 with overdrive Supporting Member

You're new here so I will gently say that if you announce a new acquisition such as your buff Modulus Quantum you should also post pics. :)

For example, I love mine:
    [​IMG]

3. Ben Mishler

Ben Mishler

Jan 22, 2003
    San Jose
    Yes, please post some pics if you could.

4. Pics are getting developed as we speak. I had some from a week ago of me playing it but they're not very good I'll see if they're still in my hard drive

5. Fuzzbass

Ok, here's my experience with Moduli: my first Q5 was amber quilt with bartolini electronics, 2-band EQ. Excellent bass, even prettier top than my current "greenstone".