Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

More Fender Q's

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by xb100, Jul 18, 2005.

1. xb100

xb100

Mar 24, 2004
    NH, In
    Ok guys, I made a thread about a week or so ago about fender basses.

I think I wanna get a fender deluxe P bass, but for about the same or close to the same price, I could get a Schecter Elite 4. It has a neck thru body 24 frets, emg's and overall if an awesome bass.

What do you guys think schecter or fender?

I'm also digging the 60's classics Jazz bass, the only problem is there are so many options of different basses I could get. It's hard picking which I want.

One thing I can tell you, is that I want my next bass to be a good gigging/practice bass and be able to maintain it self for a long time. I've been playing for 4 years this Xmas and I want to treat myself to an awesome instrument, I just need help decing which one to get.

Thanks for all your help and opinions.

-Rob

2. Jazzin'

Jazzin' ...Bluesin' and Funkin'

Don't think of too many options as a negative thing.

3. Funky Tune

Funky Tune

Apr 28, 2005
    Puerto Rico
    Fender have best tone

4. xb100

xb100

Mar 24, 2004
    NH, In

I know being able to choose what I want is a good thing, it's just hard choosing.

5. xb100

xb100

Mar 24, 2004
    NH, In
    I'll agree with you somewhat, I do like the tone that fender basses produce but, I do think there are other basses out there that to me would sound better, I just havnt found them yet.

6. Maybe to you, but not necessarily to everyone, the thread poster included.