Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

most inappropriate bass sesh!

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by maverick, Mar 16, 2005.

1. maverick

maverick

Mar 8, 2005
    London England
    for a living i'm a paramedic and a few years ago on a night shift me and my partner got called to a 40 something woman in a diabetic coma at around 4am. we arrived and her husband was in a bit of a flap. we assessed the situation and knew just what to do. the patient needed an injection of glucose and she would recover quickly, but would still require food. we sent the lady's husband off to the kitchen while we gave her the shot. as she started to come round i said to my partner, he's taking his time i'll go look for him. as i wandered through the dining room and towards the kitchen, i saw this guys mini studio. sitting against the amps was a guitar and a very nice yamaha bass. the husband now was just walking out of the kitchen with a sandwich and a cup of tea. nice bass i said. thanks he replies, do you play? a little i said, and he said well pick it up and see how it feels. i couldn't resist. i picked the bass up and started running through a couple of rifts. you do play then! he said, he then picks his guitar up, switches on the amps and before we knew it we were jamming the blues. a short while later my partner pokes his head round the door....... any chance in getting that food.... shes awake!

2. Bassic83

Bassic83

Jul 26, 2004
    Texas, USSA
    That's funny- as long as the patient was taken care of!

3. maverick

maverick

Mar 8, 2005
    London England
    yes she was fine!!.. a little pi$$ed off at the old man though!!!

4. mikemulcahy

mikemulcahy

Jun 13, 2000
    The Abyss
    :bag:

5. Classic! Jamming before sunrise while your patient wakes up from her diabetic coma...

6. mikemulcahy

mikemulcahy

Jun 13, 2000
    The Abyss