1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Music Cities (LA)

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by bearfoot, Jun 2, 2014.

1. bearfoot

bearfoot

Jan 27, 2005
    Chittenango, NY
    This is basically the "moving to a music city" question, with a focus on LA. I have a potentiality to move there. I am primarily a piano/guitar singer songwriter, and my songs are very successful in their own micro-climates in which they are heard. I am also a reading musician and have played bass in bands for many years.

I feel this question is an endless circle, but am interested in fresh opinions here, on music cities in general, and pros/cons about LA specifically. I know it is a tough town, saturated with musicians etc. but I suspect the networking possibilities could be excellent.

2. BassCliff

BassCliff

May 17, 2012
    So. Cal.
    Hi,

“The music business is a cruel and shallow money
    trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and
    pimps run free, and good men die like dogs.
    There's also a negative side.” -Hunter S. Thompson

I love that quote. ;)