1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Music Ed Major- College- no "steam" left

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by scorpionldr, Apr 10, 2006.

1. So yea, I'm a "music education major" playing sax (and now I don't know WHAT I would like to play). Or at least that's what I've been working with. I came to WPU in Jersey from a small community college (also in Jersey). Around the third or fourth semester, I had my doubts of whether I'd get out with all the theory and ear training and onto "bigger better things." I've spent two semesters in this new place. Two, of which have caused me now, thanks to the "seemless transfer system" (seems like I carried the role of less than a music major, and oddly enough, I majored my associates in just that) to lose a year's worth of theory and ear training work and all of two years of lessons in piano and sax, which I have to make up now.